External Advisory Committee

The EAC is the major oversight entity and is composed of senior scientists who are experts in administration and whose scientific expertise encompasses the thematic areas of K-INBRE. This Committee 1) works with the Steering Committee to identify administrative and scientific strengths and weaknesses of the program to offer remedial measures; 2) oversees the progress of the Cores; and 3) assesses the overall impact of the K-INBRE on biomedical research in the State of Kansas.

External Advisory Committee Contacts


Sally A. Camper, Ph.D.


Margery Shaw Distinguished University Professor
Department of Human Genetics
University of Michigan Medical School

1500 West Medical Center Drive, 4301 MSRB III
Ann Arbor, MI 48109-0638
Phone: 734-763-0682
[email protected]




Carolyn J Hovde Bohach, Ph.D.

Committee Member

University Distinguished Professor
Department of Animal, Veterinary and Food Sciences
University of Idaho

875 Perimeter Drive MS 2312
Moscow, ID 83833-2312
Phone: 208-596-1747
[email protected]




Darrin Good, Ph.D.

Committee Member

Nebraska Wesleyan University

President’s Office, Smith-Curtis
5000 Saint Paul Avenue
Lincoln, NE 68504
Phone: 402-465-2217
[email protected]




Stephen A. Krawetz, Ph.D.

Committee Member

Charlotte B. Failing Professor
Center for Molecular Medicine and Genetics
Wayne State University

253 C.S. Mott, 275 East Hancock
Detroit, MI 48201
Phone: 313-577-6770
[email protected]